TIMS

People

Faculty

Photo Name Title/Position Email Phone
Alan Brandon Professor, Director of the TIMS Core Facility abrandon@uh.edu (713) 743-2359

Research Personnel

Photo Name Title/Position Email Phone
Alex Heri Lab manager

Students

Photo Name Title/Position Email Phone
Melanie Adelman M.S. Student in Geology mmadelman26@gmail.com
Christopher Edwards Undergraduate Student chrised@flash.net
Jannatul Ferdous PhD Student in Geology janna2l@yahoo.com
McKensie Gelber PhD Student in Geology mlgelber@uh.edu
Liam Lauckner Undergraduate Student lmlauckner@gmail.com
Amanda Lopez PhD Student in Geology
Mariah Michie mariahmichie@yahoo.com
Lucien Nana Yobo PhD Studant in Geology nlucien@me.com
Lillian Schaffer PhD Student in Geology laschaffer@uh.edu
Leiser Silva leiser.silva15@gmail.com
Nan Sun PhD Student in Geology nsun3@uh.edu

TIMS Lab Alumni

Photo Name Title/Position Email Phone
Rosalind Armytage Post-Doctoral Researcher 2012-2014
Current Employment: Lab Manager for Jacobs at NASA-Johnson Space Center
Clint Barnette M.S. 2015
Current Employment: Marathon Oil
Alex Bentley Professor, Chair of Comparative Cultural Studies 2014-2017
Current Employment: University of Tennessee Professor, Head of Department of Anthropology
rabentley@utk.edu
Steven Braun M.S. 2012
Current Employment: Exxon
Rachel Funk M.S. 2014
Current Employment: Meteorite processor for Jacobs at NASA- Johnson Space Center
rayc003@yahoo.com
Robby Gibler Undergraduate student 2014 - SURF fellow 2014 robbygibler@hotmail.com
Steven Goderis Post-Doctoral Researcher 2013
Current Employment: Post-doctoral fellow at the Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium
Jeremy Kent M.S. 2013
Current Employment: GeoControl Systems at NASA Johnson Space Center
jeremy.j.kent@nasa.gov
Claire McLeod Post-Doctoral Researcher 2012-2015
Current Employment: Assistant Professor, Department of Geology and Environmental Earth Sciences, Miami University, OH
mcleodcl@miamioh.edu
Wendy Nelson Research Faculty 2011-2015
Current Employment: Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Astronomy and Geosciences, Towson University, MD
wrnelson@towson.edu
Stephen Potter Undergraduate Student 2014 - SURF fellow 2013 - Honors Dissertation 2015 Current: M.S. Student in the Department of Geology and Geophysics of the University of Utah slade12345@gmail.com
John Shafer Assistant Research Scientist 2009-2011 Current Employment: Lecturer at Juliet Junior College, IL
Juan Carlos Silva-Tamayo Assistant Professor 2014-2016
Consultant in Sedimentary and environmental geology, Columbia
Jeremy Slaugenwhite B.S. 2012
Current: BHP Petroleum
Daniel Sullivan M.S. 2017
Current Employment: PhD candidate Arizona State University
David van Acken Post-Doctoral Researcher 2010-2011
Current Employer: Irish Centre for Research in Applied Geosciences (ICRAG)
Sean Wright PhD 2015
Current Employment: Hess Oil
© University of Houston. All rights reserved. University of Houston, 4800 Calhoun Rd. Houston, TX 77004 (713) 743-2255